Medal of Bravery Nominations Sought

first_img Marian Tyson, deputy minister of Justice Robert Cormier, Nova Scotia fire marshall Halifax Regional Police Deputy Chief Chris McNeil, president of the Nova Scotia Chiefs of Police Association Craig MacLaughlan, CEO, Emergency Management Office Brig.-Gen. David Neasmith, commander land forces, Maritime Forces Atlantic Wayne Adams, member-at-large John Cody, member-at-large For more information, contact Nadia Gardin at the Department of Justice at 902-424-5941, e-mail [email protected] or visit . Completed nomination forms should be sent to: Provincial Secretary, Medal of Bravery, Department of Justice, 4th floor, 5151 Terminal Rd., Halifax, N.S., B3J 2L6. The province is seeking nominations for Nova Scotia’s Medal of Bravery. This is the third year for the medal, which is awarded to people who put themselves at risk to protect the life or property of others. Any Nova Scotian can be nominated, not just individuals in law enforcement and public safety sectors. Nomination forms are available at Access Nova Scotia centres, offices of members of the legislative assembly, and on the Medal of Bravery website at The deadline for nominations is May 1. An advisory panel, chaired by former Chief Justice of Nova Scotia Constance Glube, will select this year’s medal recipients. Other committee members are:last_img read more